Events 2021

3 December 2021:

Decolonizing Religions in Indonesia and the Netherlands
10th Anniversary Celebration and bilingual webinar on zoom
10.00-11.30 CET / 16.00-17.30 WIB

Flyer Info Webinar 

26 November 2021:

Meet the Faces of ‘Ibu Bumi’
Bilungual webinar on Zoom, IND-ENG
15.30 WIB, 10.30 CET

Flyer Info & Registration 

3 November 2021:

Why can’t I love the one I love
Bilingual Webinar on Zoom, IND-ENG
15.30 WIB, 10.30 CET

Flyer Info & Registration Video PPP Bojana Radovanovic PPP Mufidah ENG PPP Mufidah IND PPP Teguh Wijaya Mulya Recap

13 October 2021:

Reading Challenging Texts in the Holy Scriptures
Love and Compassion in The Bible and Qur’an
Second Webinar Series
13.30 WIB, 08.30 CEST

Flyer Info & Registration 

28 September 2021:

The Role of Women in Extremism
Bilingual Webinar on Zoom, IND-ENG
15.30 WIB, 10.30 CET

Flyer Info & Registration PPP Martijn de Koning PPP Milda Istiqomah RECAP 

16 July 2021:

Varieties of Religion and Ecology
Booklaunch on Zoom, bilingual IND-ENG
14.00 WIB, 09.00 CEST

T.O.R. Flyer Table of Contents Book Cover RECAP Book Teaser 

5 July 2021:

Women, Nature & Religion
Bilingual Webinar on Zoom, IND-ENG
16.00 WIB, 10.00 CET

Flyer Info & Registration Presentation Geke van Vliet ENG Presentation Geke van Vliet IND Presentation Weltji doek ENG Presentation Mia Siscawati ENG Recap  

10 February 2021:

GAME ON! Playful Religious Education
Webinar on zoom
16.00 WIB, 10.00 CET

Flyer Info & Registration Video PPP I. ter Avest PRESENTATION I. ter Avest

 

Events 2020

30 November 2020:

Pandemic & Marginalised group part 3
Bilingual Webinar on Zoom, IND-ENG
16.00 WIB, 10.00 CET

Flyer Info & Registration PPP Iklilah MDF ENG  PPP Ikilah MDF IND PPP G. Speelman  RECAP Video 

16 November 2020:

Pandemic & Marginalised group part 2
Bilingual Webinar on Zoom, IND-ENG
16.00 WIB, 10.00 CET

Flyer Info & Registration presentation S Suleeman ENG presentation S Suleeman IND presentation S. MUSA recap Video 

2 November 2020:

Pandemic & Marginalised group
Bilingual Webinar on Zoom, IND-ENG
16.00 WIB, 10.00 CET

Flyer Info & Registration  PPP M.Mulia ENG PPP M. Mulia IND PPP M. v.d. Berg   Recap  

7 July 2020:

International Webinar
Pandemic in the History of Religions
15.00 – 17.00 WIB, 10.00 – 12.00 CET

Flyer Info & Registration  Video 

 

Events 2019

25 – 26 November 2019:

Seminar and workshop
“Agama sebagai Sumber Legitimasi atau Sumber Advokasi?: Agama dan Praktik Pemaksaan Perkawinan dan Perkawinan Anak di Indonesia dan Belanda”
Sekolah Tinggi Filsafat Theologi, Jakarta

TOR & Program /ENG  TOR & Program /IND  seminar recap   PPP Dian Kartika Sari   PPP Iklilah Muzayyanah   presentation Elina Otu & Yusak Laoere  presentation Selma Boulmalf  

20 June 2019:

The 6th Interfaith Dialogue
Promoting ‘costly’ tolerance: challenges for states and religious communities’
Sekolah Indonesia Den Haag, Rijksstraatweg 679, Wassenaar

Flyer Intr.&Programme Conference Recap
Speech Syafiq A. Mughni Speech Leo Koffeman

19 June 2019:

PCI NU 2nd Biennial International Conference
“Seeking the middle path (Al Wassatiyyah) articulations of modern Islam”
Nijmegen, The Netherlands

full program  full report 

23 January 2019:

Workshop on Ecology as Common Concern
CRCS Universitas Gadjah Mada, Yogyakarta

T.O.R. 2019  Summary  PPT F. Wijsen  PPT Z. Abidin      

 

Events 2018

26 November 2018:

Focus Group Discussion on Gender (POKJA GENDER)
Sekolah Tinggi Filsafat Theologi, Jakarta

FGD recap 

9 November 2018:

Seminar Cultural Exchange and Internship for Students
Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Kalijaga, Yogyakarta

Pictures

14 May 2018:

FGD: Follow up MoU between IAIN Ambon and VU Amsterdam
Institut Agama Islam Negeri, Ambon

Recap

9 May 2018:

Book launch and Public Seminar on Costly Tolerance
Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Kalijaga, Yogyakarta

Programme   Poster  symposium recap 

Extended Boardmeeting NICMCR
Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Kalijaga, Yogyakarta

MINUTES 9 MAY 2018  

8 May 2018:

Public Conference on Inclusive Religious Education
Universitas Kristen Duta Wacana, Yogyakarta

Introduction and Schedule   Poster   conference recap 

 

Events 2017

1 December 2017:

Boardmeeting NICMCR
Radboud University, Nijmegen

Minutes 1 December 2017  

30 November 2017:

Expert Meeting on Inclusive Religious Education
Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam

9.30 – 12.00

29 November 2017:

The 5th Interfaith Dialogue
Radboud University, Nijmegen

13.30 – 17.30

Invitation Photos Short Impression

28 November 2017:

NICMCR – PKN gathering
‘World Café’,  PCN Office, Utrecht

Contrubution by Karel Steenbrink   

 

Events 2016

24-26 August 2016:

4th Interfaith Conference on Inclusive Religious Education
in collaboration with the Indonesian government
AMBON, Indonesia

Press Release Conference Recap dance

1 June 2016:

Dutch Council of Churches Study Meeting on Holy Scriptures and Violence
(more for practitioners)
AMERSFOORT. The Netherlands

31 May 2016:

Round Table on Texts of Terror in Bible and Quran, PThU
AMSTERDAM, The Netherlands

30 May 2016:

Conference on (De)Radicalisation and Dialogical Self, Radboud University
NIJMEGEN, The Netherlands

short impressions

 

Events 2015

 25 September 2015:

Religion, State and Media in dialogue
Interfaith dialogue and working dinner in collaboration with the Indonesian Embassy 
THE HAGUE, The Netherlands

Conference Recap Photos

9-12 March 2015:

Netherlands-Indonesian Costly Tolerance Conference
Interfaith conference, fostering tolerance and countering polarization and radicalization
YOGYAKARTA, Indonesia

Press Release Conference Recap photos